Tread Softly

Have I the heaven’s embroidered cloths,

Enwrought with golden and silver light,

The blue and the dim and the dark cloths

Of night and light and the half-light,

I would spread the cloths under your feet:

But I, being poor, have only my dreams;

I have spread my dreams under your feet;

Tread softly, because you tread on my dreams.

as palavras: William Butler Yeats

as imagens: Heebok Lee

a música: Hajime Mizoguchi e Yoko Kanno – Escaflowne OST

a voz: David Winters

o resultado: comovente

Uma curta-metragem inspirada na vida de W. B. Yeats, que viveu durante vinte anos uma história de amor não correspondido com a actriz Maud Gonne.

In 1889, William Butler Yeats met Maud Gonne, an actress and Irish revolutionary, who became his great love for the next 20 years. She was the inspiration of his life and his imagination. However, he never received her love in return.

W. B. Yeats ganhou o Prémio Nobel da Literatura em 1923.